Funding

Local Councils in Northern Ireland, and Local Sports Partnerships in the Republic of Ireland, offer a variety of excellent opportunities to access funding to support clubs and their development. Please use the contact details for your local area below to investigate what sources of finance may be available.

Northern Ireland  
Antrim Borough Council Sports Development Officer
Antrim Borough Council
Tel: 028 9446 3113
www.antrim.gov.uk
Ards Borough Council Emma Hingston - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 9182 4018
Mob: 07920 187819
www.ards-council.gov.uk
Armagh City and District Council Armagh Sports Forum
Tel: 028 3752 9636
Fax: 028 3752 3064
Email: armaghsportsforum@armagh.gov.uk
www.armagh.gov.uk
Ballymena Borough Council Katrina McCaughan
Tel: 028 2563 9854
Email: katrina.mccaughan@ballymena.gov.uk
www.ballymena.gov.uk
Ballymoney Borough Council Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 2766 0267
Email: sportsdevelopment@ballymoney.gov.uk
www.ballymoney.gov.uk
Banbridge District Council Gillian Dewart - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 4066 0605
Fax: 028 4066 0601
Email: gillian.dewart@banbridge.gov.uk
www.banbridge.com
Belfast City Council Support for Sport Scheme
Tel: 028 9027 0515
Email: supportforsport@belfastcity.gov.uk
www.belfastcity.gov.uk
Carrickfergus Borough Council Paul Mawhinney - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 9335 8888
Email: paul.mawhinney@carrickfergus.org
www.carrickfergus.org
Castlereagh Borough Council Faron Morrison - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 9081 1969
Email: faronmorrison@castlereagh.gov.uk
www.castlereagh.gov.uk
Coleraine Borough Council Roger Downey - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 7034 7234
Email: roger.downey@colerainebc.gov.uk
www.colerainebc.gov.uk
Cookstown District Council Eunan Murray - Sports Services Officer
Tel: 028 8676 7135
Email: eunan.murray@cookstown.gov.uk
www.cookstown.gov.uk
Craigavon Borough Council Anne Benson
Tel: 028 3831 1693
Email: anne.benson@craigavon.gov.uk
www.craigavon.gov.uk
Derry City Council Ryan Deighan - Club & Performance Development Manager
Tel: 028 7136 1566
Email: ryan.deighan@derrycity.gov.uk
www.derrycity.gov.uk
Down District Council Tel: 028 4461 0800
Fax: 028 4461 0801
www.downdc.gov.uk
Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council Tel: 028 8772 0370 Ext. 375
www.dungannon.gov.uk
Fermanagh District Council Keith Collen - Secretary
Fermanagh Sports Advisory Committee
Tel:  028 6632 5050
Email: keith.collen@fermanagh.gov.uk
www.fermanagh.gov.uk
Larne Borough Council Steven Mills - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 2826 0478
Mob: 07841 927744
Email: millss@larne.gov.uk
www.larne.gov.uk
Limavady Borough Council Ollie Mullan
Tel: 028 7776 4775
Mob: 07976 510 862
Email: ollie.mullan@limavady.gov.uk
www.limavady.gov.uk
Lisburn City Council Adrian Baron - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 9250 9556
Email: adrian.baron@lisburn.gov.uk
www.lisburncity.gov.uk
Magherafelt District Council Sean Henry
Tel: 028 7939 7979
www.magherafelt.gov.uk
Moyle District Council Damien McAfee - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 2076 2225
Fax: 028 2076 2515
Email: dmcafee@moyle-council.org
www.moyle-council.org
Newry and Mourne District Council Dermot Russell
Tel: 028 3031 3233 Ext: 3263
Fax: 028 3031 3299
Mob: 07974 724190
E-mail: dermot.russell@newryandmourne.gov.uk
www.newryandmournedc.gov.uk
Newtownabbey Borough Council Dean Holmes
Tel: 028 9034 0065
Email: dholmes@newtownabbey.gov.uk
www.newtownabbey.gov.uk
North Down Borough Council Jonathan Moffet - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 9127 5622
www.northdown.gov.uk
Omagh District Council Conor McCrory - Sports Development & Recreation Officer
Tel: 028 8224 5321
Fax: 028 8224 3888
www.omagh.gov.uk
Strabane District Council Aiden Lynch - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 028 7138 2204
www.strabanedc.org.uk

 

Ireland  
Carlow Sports Partnership Martha Jane Duggan - Sports Partnership Coordinator
Tel: 059 9136207
Email: mjduggan@carlowcoco.ie
www.carlowsports.ie
Cavan Sports Partnership Nadine Crotty - Sports Coordinator
Tel: 049 4378582
Email: ncrotty@cavancoco.ie
www.cavansportspartnership.ie
Clare Sports Partnership John Sweeney - Co-ordinator
Tel: 065 6865434
Mob: 087 9106613
Email: info@claresportspartnership.ie
www.claresportspartnership.ie
County Cork Sports Partnership Michael Crowley - Co Ordinator
Tel: 021 4665081
Email: mcrowley@corksports.ie
www.corksports.ie
County Galway Sports Partnership Michael Curley - Sports Coordinator
Tel: 091 476509 / 476503
Fax: 091 779082
Mob: 087 3292393
Email: sports@galwaycoco.ie
www.galway.ie
Donegal Sports Partnership Myles Sweeney - Coordinator
Tel: 086 8561415
Email: myles@activedonegal.com
www.activedonegal.com
Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Sports Partnership Tel: 01 271 9502
Fax: 01 205 4749
Email: sportspartnership@dlrcoco.ie
www.dlrsportspartnership.ie
Dublin City Sports Partnership Tel: 01 222 2270
Email: dcsn@dublincity.ie
www.dublincity.ie
Fingal Sports Partnership Tel: 01 890 5000
Email: info@fingalcoco.ie
www.fingalcoco.ie
Kerry Sports Partnership Neil Kelders - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 066 7183680 / 066 7183500
Fax: 066 7183678
Email: neil.kelders@kerrycoco.ie
www.kerrycdb.ie
Kildare Sports Partnership Syl Merrins - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 045 980547
Email: smerrins@kildarecoco.ie
www.kildare.ie
Kilkenny Sports Partnership www.kilkenny.ie
Laois Sports Partnership Tel: 057 867 1248
Fax: 057 867 1253
E-mail: info@laoissports.ie
www.laoissports.ie
Leitrim Sports Partnership Declan Boyle - Leitrim Sports Partnership Coordinator
Tel: 071 9650498
Email: sports@leitrimcoco.ie
www.leitrim.ie
Limerick City Sports Partnership Phelim Macken - Co-ordinator
Tel: 061 496428
Mob: 087 2079172
Email: pmacken@limerickcoco.ie
www.cllsp.ie
Longford Sports Partnership Siobhán McGuinness - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 043 3343472
Fax: 043 3341233
Email: info@longfordsports.ie
www.longfordsports.ie
Louth Sports Partnership Mary Browne - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel:  042 9324356
Fax:  042 9334549
Email: mary.browne@louthcoco.ie
www.louthlsp.ie
Mayo Sports Partnership Charlie Lambert - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 094 9047256
Mob: 087 8109596
Email: clambert@mayococo.ie
www.mayosports.ie
Meath Sports Partnership Mary Murphy - Co-ordinator
Tel: 046 9067337
Fax: 046 9097001
Email: mlsp@meathcoco.ie
www.meathsports.ie
Monaghan Sports Partnership

Michelle Murphy - Sports Coordinator
Tel: 042 9755126
Email: info@monaghansports.ie
www.monaghansports.ie

North Tipperary Sports Partnership

Elaine Cullinan - Local Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 067-43604
Fax: 067-46026
www.ntsp.ie

Offaly Sports Partnership

Eamonn Henry – Coordinator
Tel: 057 93 57462
Email: info@offalysports.ie
www.offalysports.ie

Roscommon Sports Partnership

Noel Feely - Coordinator
Tel: 090 6630853
Email: info@rosactive.org
www.rosactive.org

Sligo Sports Partnership

Deirdre Lavin - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 071 9161511
Fax: 071 9143093
Email: info@sligosportandrecreation.ie
www.sligosportandrecreation.ie

South Dublin Sports Partnership

Thos McDermott - Co-ordinator
Tel: 01 4149000 Ext: 3361
Email: tmcdermott@sdcsp.ie
www.sdcsp.ie

South Tipperary Sports Partnership

Valerie Connolly - Sports Co-ordinator
Tel: 062 64737
Fax: 062 64799
Email: vconnolly@stsp.ie
www.stsp.ie

Waterford Sports Partnership

Peter Jones - Sports Development Officer
Tel: 058 21191
Fax: 058 23110
Email: info@waterfordsportspartnership.ie
www.waterfordsportspartnership.ie

Westmeath Sports Partnership

Sonja Statham – Coordinator
Tel: 044 9338922
Email: info@westmeathsports.ie
www.westmeathsports.ie

Wexford Sports Partnership

Tel: 053 91 96673
Fax: 053 91 96055
Email: sports.active@wexfordcoco.ie
www.wexfordcdb.ie

Wicklow Sports Partnership

Aisling Lynch - Administrator
Tel: 0404 20284
Email: alynch@wicklowcoco.ie
www.wicklowlsp.ie