Ireland announce Youth Training Squads

January 3rd 2013 by Cricket Ireland | International


Ireland announce Youth Training Squads

Tyrone Kane will be a key member of the Ireland Under 19's

Ireland’s Youth Training Squads have been announced with squads for all four underage representative boys teams being made up of players from across the country.

The squads are listed in alphabetical order and will begin training programmes ahead of the 2013 season in the coming weeks. Ryan Eagleson will again perform the role of Ireland Under 19 Coach with Brían O’Rourke completing the coaching team.

Ireland Under 19

Mark Adair (Holywood)
Thomas Anders (Phoenix)
Scott Campbell (Coleraine)
Rishi Chopra (Coleraine)
Lee Cole (YMCA)
Peter Chase (Malahide)
David Barr (Bready)
Peter Eakin (North Down)
Tyrone Kane (Merrion)
Ruadhan Jones (Harlequins)
Gary McClintock (Donemana)
Jordan McClurkin (Carrickfergus)
James McCollum (Lurgan)
Robert McKinley (Ballymena)
Christopher McMorran (CSNI)
Alistair Shields (North Down)
Patrick Tice (Merrion)
Ben Wylie (Instonians)

Lead Coach: Ryan Eagleson
Assistant Coach/Manager: Brían O’Rourke

Ireland Under 17

Ross Allen (Eglinton)
Jack Balbirnie (Pembroke)
Ross Bryans (Templepatrick)
Sonny Cott (Pembroke)
Gareth Delany (Leinster)
Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
Andrew Forbes (Academy)
Aaron Gillespie (Strabane)
Michael Hogan (Terenure)
John Matchett (CIYMS)
William McBrine (Donemana)
William McClintock (Donemana)
James Millar (Eglinton)
James Mitchell (Waringstown)
David Murphy (Laois)
Jack Tector (YMCA)
Lorcan Tucker (Pembroke)
Patrick Parks (CSNI).

Lead Coach: Ted Williamson
Assistant Coach/Manager: John Semple.
Specialist Coach Tim Simmonite

Ireland Under 15

Rory Anders (Phoenix)
Thomas Anderson (Holywood)
Andrew Austin (Bready)
Patrick Beverland (CSNI)
Colin Currie (Clontarf)
Andrew Delany (Clontarf)
David Delany (Clontarf)
Aaron Heywood (Fox Lodge)
Daniel Hogan (Terenure)
Marc Gibson McKenna (Phoenix)
Andrew Knape (Instonians)
Ryan McBeth (St Johnston)
Ross McCay (Burndennett)
Marcus McLean (Waringstown)
Conor O’Gorman (Leinster)
Fiachra Tucker (Pembroke)
Cameron Shoebridge (Malahide)
Sim Singh (Phoenix).

Lead Coach: Simon Johnston
Assistant Coach/Manager: Stephen Moreton
Specialist Coach Nigel Jones

Ireland Under 13

Ian Anders (Phoenix)
Jack Carson (Waringstown)
Aaron Cawley (Thurles)
James Colhoun (Killyclooney)
Varun Chopra (Coleraine)
JJ Garth (Pembroke)
Callum Gibson (Lurgan)
John Glass (Ballymena)
Seanan Jones (Harlequins)
Josh Little (Pembroke)
Jack McBeth (St Johnston)
James McClean (Ballymena)
Rory McGovern (YMCA)
Trent McKeegan (Bready)
Max Neville (Merrion)
Matthew O’Meara (North Kildare)
Aaron O’Neill (Terenure)
Ben Rose (Instonians)
Charles Shannon (Holywood)
Harry Tector (YMCA)

Lead Coach: Michael Hingston
Assistant Coach/Manager: Brian Allen

Read Next