Clear Currency National Cup

Clear Currency National Cup

The National Cup is an all-Ireland club cricket competition, played between the next tier of club sides who did not qualify for the Irish Senior Cup.

The National Cup started in 2012 and is played over a 40-over knock-out format between 32 teams from all five Provincial Unions.

The official competition hashtag is: #NC2019

Latest News

  • 1 September 2019: Railway Union lift first Clear Currency National Cup after tense win over Ardmore
  • 29 August 2019: Ardmore and Railway Union battle it out for the Clear Currency National Cup
  • 5 August 2019: Railway Union and Ardmore advance to Clear Currency National Cup Final

The route to the Final

  * Open as PDF

Previous winners

  • 2018 Rush beat Limerick by 26 runs (scorecard)
  • 2017 Malahide beat Terenure by 17 runs (scorecard)
  • 2016 Rush beat Laois by 9 wickets (no scorecard)
  • 2015 Rush beat Drummond by 2 wickets (scorecard)
  • 2014 Carrickfergus beat Killyclooney by 120 runs (scorecard)
  • 2013 Malahide beat Derriaghy by 46 runs (scorecard)
  • 2012 Muckamore beat Balbriggan by 3 wickets (scorecard)