National Youth Squads

National Youth Squads

Cricket Ireland has a structured youth cricket system that aims to develop emerging talent by providing a pathway through age-ranks and into the Shapoorji Pallonji Cricket Ireland Academy.

The coaching staff responsible for the National Youth Teams are:

Under 19’s
  • Head Coach – Ryan Eagleson
  • Assistant Coach / Team Manager – Peter Johnston
  • Assistant Coach – Ian McGregor

Under 17’s
  • Head Coach – Nigel Jones
  • Assistant Coach – Kevin Martin
  • Assistant Coach – Reynhardt Strydom

Under 15’s
  • Head Coach – Brian Allen
  • Assistant Coach – Andrew Poynter
  • Assistant Coach – Simon Johnston

Under 13’s
  • Head Coach – Callum Atkinson
  • Assistant Coach – Robert Forrest
  • Assistant Coach – Barry Scott