2019 Test Triangle Inter-Provincial Series

2019 Test Triangle Inter-Provincial Series

The Test Triangle Inter-Provincial Series is the peak domestic men’s cricket competition in Ireland.

It is a competition between Leinster Lightning, Northern Knights, North West Warriors and Munster Reds (who compete in the T20 fixtures within the Series).

The Series features three concurrently-run competitions played between April and September annually:
  • The Inter-Provincial Championship (three-day matches)
  • The Inter-Provincial Cup (50-over matches)
  • The Inter-Provincial Trophy (20-over matches)

The official hashtag for the competition is: #TTIP2019.

Watch the video


The Teams

  • Leinster Lightning: Website | Twitter
  • North West Warriors: Website | Twitter
  • Northern Knights: Website | Twitter
  • Munster Reds: Website | Twitter

Latest Tables


Latest Inter-Provincial Series News

The following news and updates are provided about the 2018 series:

  • 21 June 2019: Gary Wilson sees T20 Festival as launchpad to World Cup qualification
  • 20 June 2019: Dockrell relishing the challenge of title-defence at T20 Festival
  • 19 June 2019: Squads named for the Test Triangle Inter-Provincial T20 Festival this weekend
  • 23 May 2019: MATCH REPORT: Tector and Balbirnie star in dominant Lightning win
  • 26 April 2019: Lightning strike in Spain
  • 24 April 2019: Knights lance Warriors in Spanish clash
  • 18 April 2019: Test Triangle unveiled as new Inter-Provincial Series sponsor
  • 12 April 2019: Squads named for opening Inter-Provincial Series fixtures

2019 Fixtures


Live scores

You can follow the 2019 Inter-Provincial Series as the action unfolds via:

  • ESPN Cricinfo: www.espncricinfo.com
  • The My Cricket Ireland app: Google Play Store | Apple App Store
  • The My Cricket Ireland website

Latest Tables

For the latest competition table, visit the My Cricket Ireland website and choose the specific competition from the drop-down menu.

Previous Champions

2018: North West Warriors (IPC), Leinster Lightning (IP50), Leinster Lightning (IP20)
2017: Leinster Lightning (IPC), Leinster Lightning (IP50), Leinster Lightning (IP20)
2016: Leinster Lightning (IPC), Leinster Lightning (IP50), Leinster Lightning (IP20)
2015: Leinster Lightning (IPC), Leinster Lightning (IP50), Leinster Lightning (IP20)
2014: Leinster Lightning (IPC), Leinster Lightning (IP50), North West Warriors (IP20)
2013: Leinster Lightning (IPC), Northern Knights (IP50), Leinster Lightning (IP20)