Leinster Lightning announce extended squad

April 11th 2013 by Cricket Leinster | International

Leinster Lightning announce extended squad

With less than a month to the first match in the RSA Inter-provincial series, the Leinster Lightning have announced their extended squad for the 2013 Inter-Provincial Series.

Irish International Kevin O’Brien will captain the Leinster Lightning in the RSA Inter-provincial series which gets under way on May 6th, when his team face the Northern Knights at The Hills.

Fintan McAllister makes a welcome return to a representative squad following time spent in Australia and New Zealand, with first time call ups to senior representative squads for Patrick Collins from Railway Union and Paul Lawson from Pembroke.

The extended Leinster Lightning squad selected for the 2013 Inter-Provincial series is;

Kevin O’Brien (Railway Union), capt.
Ben Ackland (Merrion)
John Anderson (Merrion)
Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke)
Peter Chase (Malahide)
Bill Coghlan (Clontarf)
Patrick Collins (Railway Union)
Alex Cusack (Clontarf)
Trent Johnston (YMCA)
Tyrone Kane (Merrion)
Paul Lawson (Pembroke)
John Mooney (North County)
Stephen Moreton (Leinster)
Fintan McAllister (Malahide)
Barry McCarthy (Pembroke)
Alex O’Brien (Merrion)
Andrew Poynter (Clontarf)
Stuart Poynter (Clontarf),
Eddie Richardson (North County)
Max Sorensen (The Hills)
Reinhardt Strydom (YMCA)
Albert Van der Merwe (YMCA)

Coach – Trent Johnston
Ast Coach’s – Jeremy Bray & Albert Van Der Merwe
Manager – Mark Jones
Selectors - Brian MacNeice, Greg Molins, Mark Jones, Jeff Short
Administrator - Ed Wyeth

The 1st squad training session will take place next Wednesday April 17th.

Read Next