Revised Inter-Provincial Series 2021 fixture schedule released

April 9th 2021 by Craig Easdown | International

Revised Inter-Provincial Series 2021 fixture schedule released

Peter Chase in action for Leinster Lightning

DUBLIN – Cricket Ireland has today released a revised fixture schedule for the men’s Inter-Provincial Series 2021.

While all matches are subject to approval from sporting and health authorities on both sides of the border, approval has been given from both Sport Ireland and Sport NI to restart training at the inter-provincial level (under strict protocols), and it is anticipated that on-field action will proceed as scheduled below.

Speaking about the revised schedule, Richard Holdsworth, High Performance Director for Cricket Ireland, said:

“With no competitive club cricket expected in the Republic in May due to COVID-19 government directives, we have made several revisions to the 2021 Inter-Provincial Series to ensure our national players are as prepared as possible before the World Cup Super League matches in early June.”

“This new schedule maximises playing time for our players that will be heading to The Netherlands for the world cup qualifiers, and we sincerely appreciate the support of those clubs who have been able to accommodate these changes.”

The Fixtures



The 12-player core squads are:

Leinster Lightning
George Dockrell (capt), Rory Anders, Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, JJ Garth, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Kevin O’Brien, Simi Singh, Jack Tector, Tim Tector, Lorcan Tucker.

Munster Reds
Curtis Campher, Aaron Cawley, Murray Commins, Gareth Delany, Greg Ford, Matt Ford, Fionn Hand, Tyrone Kane, Seamus Lynch, Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin, PJ Moor, Amish Sidhu.

North West Warriors
Andy McBrine (capt), Ross Allen, Stephen Doheny, Shane Getkate, Graham Hume, Graham Kennedy, Nathan McGuire, Conor Olphert, William Porterfield, Boyd Rankin, Will Smale, Craig Young.

Northern Knights
Harry Tector (capt), Mark Adair, James Cameron-Dow, David Delany, Luke Georgeson, Jeremy Lawlor, Graeme McCarter, James McCollum, Ruhan Pretorius, Neil Rock, Paul Stirling, Ben White.



Read Next