Under-15s Boys winter training squad announced

November 27th 2018 | International, Youth

Under-15s Boys winter training squad announced

The 2018 Under-15s Squad

DUBLIN – Cricket Ireland has today announced the national Under-15s Boys winter training squad.

Under-15s Head Coach, Brian Allen, said:

“We are blessed with another exciting group of cricketers and we’re looking forward to getting everyone together and getting underway.”

“Helping these players make positive strides to reach their cricketing goals is something we revel in and I’m aware there’s a good mix of characters in this squad who are more than capable of the challenge.”

The Under-15s Boys team had a successful 2018, which included victories over Scotland, Jersey, Middlesex and Berkshire under-age sides. Off the back of their performances at Under-15s level, a number of this year’s squad - notably captain Tim Tector and opener Nathan McGuire - were recently announced as new members of the Shapoorji Pallonji Cricket Ireland Academy.

Fixtures for next season are currently being finalised and will be released in early 2019.

The training squad

• Khyat Bhvasar (North West Cricket Union / St. Johnston)
• Eoin Birch (Leinster Cricket Union / Balbriggan)
• Raymond Curry (North West Cricket Union / Bonds Glen)
• Matthew Daly (Northern Cricket Union / Waringstown)
• Wilhelm de Klerk (Leinster Cricket Union / YMCA)
• Cameron Doak (Northern Cricket Union / Lisburn)
• Rory Ellerby (Northern Cricket Union / Instonians)
• Jamie Forbes (Leinster Cricket Union / YMCA)
• Daniel Forkin (Leinster Cricket Union / Merrion)
• Adam Kennedy (Northern Cricket Union / Instonians)
• Philippe Le Roux (Leinster Cricket Union / Railway Union)
• Adam Ly (Northern Cricket Union / Instonians)
• Scott MacBeth (North West Cricket Union / St. Johnston)
• Carson McCullough (Northern Cricket Union / CIYMS)
• James Rose (Northern Cricket Union / Instonians)
• Ahmed Shah (Leinster Cricket Union / Phoenix)
• Andrew Tonge (Leinster Cricket Union / Leinster)
• Mark Tonge (Leinster Cricket Union / Leinster)
• Sam Topping (Northern Cricket Union / Waringstown)
• Luke Whelan (Leinster Cricket Union / North County)



Read Next