ODI Series: Ireland Men v Zimbabwe Men (how to watch, attend, follow)

September 7th 2021 by Craig Easdown | International

ODI Series: Ireland Men v Zimbabwe Men (how to watch, attend, follow)

The three-match series will be played at Stormont in Belfast

BELFAST - The World Cup Super League ODI series between Ireland Men and Zimbabwe Men begins on 8 September 2021 at Stormont. Here are the details you need to know to enjoy the series.

The fixtures

  • 8 September: Ireland Men v Zimbabwe Men – 1st ODI (Stormont, start 10.30am)
  • 10 September: Ireland Men v Zimbabwe Men – 2nd ODI (Stormont, start 10.30am)
  • 13 September: Ireland Men v Zimbabwe Men – 3rd ODI (Stormont, start 10.30am)

The Ireland squad

Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Graham Kennedy, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, William Porterfield, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Want to attend the matches?

Up to 500 spectators will be permitted to attend each match, with online ticket purchase available, or tickets can be purchased at the gate.

Ticket prices are: Adults £15, child £3.

Broadcast details

You can watch the series on television or online in the following places:

  • Ireland/UK: BT Sport
  • Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • NZ: Sky New Zealand
  • India: Fancode
  • Middle East: Etisalat


Livescoring and match highlights will be available via our Match Centre.

Background on the World Cup Super League

Matches played as part of the inaugural ICC Cricket World Cup Super League (2020-2023) are essentially World Cup Qualifier matches, as the League will serve as part of the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualification process. See the current WCSL table as it stands.

The WCSL features thirteen teams, the twelve Full members of the International Cricket Council (ICC), and the Netherlands (who won the 2015–17 ICC World Cricket League Championship to qualify for this competition). Each team will play an ODI series against eight of the twelve opponents, four series at home and four away. Each series will consist of three ODIs. For the World Cup, the hosts (India in 2023), and the top seven-ranked sides thereafter, will qualify automatically. The remaining five teams will play in a qualifying event along with five Associate sides, from which two sides will go through to the final tournament.


Read Next